The Real Time Canine II

After spending 2 years writing the Real Time Canine, the adventure continues with The Real Time Canine II. Read along as I look for just the right puppy to continue the experience. After false starts with Tim and Jed, I am currently training young Tam, and Spot, which are both off to a strong start. Please visit the RTC II to read about training sessions as they occur.

Friday, September 12, 2008

Too Through

So here is the count and the run order for tomorrow's semi-finalists from the World Trial in Wales. Americans 2 Europeans 11 Welsh 14 English 3 Irish 5 Scottish 5 (*1 subject to trials committee decision) Women 1 (2 dogs, Wow!) New Zealand 1 Australia 1 International Supreme Champions 5 International Supreme Brace Champions 1 International Supreme Champion Dogs 1 Former World Trial Champions 1 2007 Soldier Hollow Competitors 3 Handlers running more than 1 dog 4 Handlers in whose home I have stayed 2 Handlers I met at the Pendaryn Ram Sale 1 Handlers who have judged me 6 Handlers I've seen compete 13 Handlers who have dogs related to mine 1 - Richard Millichap with Taddymoor Cap & Jen Handlers running a full brother and sister 1 - Richard Millichap with TaddyMoor Cap & Jen Handlers who I want to see win 1 - Richard Millichap, either dog - I'm a big fan. Semi-Finals run order for Saturday's semifinal is as follows * Subject to Trials Committee Decision (Can't wait to find out what this is about) 1 Ron Snoeck NED Nell 2 Graham Powell WAL Gwen 3 Jim Cropper ENG Fleet 4 Richard Millichap WAL Taddymoor Cap 5 Matthias Lebang GER Coon 6 Karin Mattsson NOR Sammie 7 Geithin Jones WAL Eira 8 Nigel Watkins WAL Lad 9 Medwyn Evans WAL Caddy 10 Vaughan Hughes WAL Black 11 Jim Wilson NZL Tweed 12 Sander Hindenen NOR Wisp 13 Seamus Gallagher IRE Glen 14 Bobby Dalziel SCO Joe 15 Finn Petersen DEN Roy 16 Allister Lyttle IRE Spot 17 Kevin Evans WAL Mirk 18 Aled Owen WAL Roy 19 Ron Snoeck NED Mitch 20 James McGee IRE Becca 21 John Pluta NED Killiebrae Joe 22 John Wood ENG Moe 23 Meirion Jones WAL Joe 24 Hefin Jones WAL Sam 25 Eric Groot NED Eryri Nan 26 Ged Watson ENG Eryri Rock 27 Barra O'Brien IRE Mist 28 Iain MacKay* SCO Sunnyview Bob 29 Nigel Watkins WAL Floss 30 Alan Jones WAL Max 31 Michael Shearer SCO Cap 32 Karin Mattsson NOR Lyn 33 Stuart Davidson SCO Jim 34 Tom Wilson USA Sly 35 Andy Carnegie SCO Lark 36 Alasdair MacRae USA Nap 37 Iain McConnell SCO Jaff 38 Aiden Gallagher IRE Bill 39 Bernard Arends AUS Macca's 40 Richard Millichap WAL Taddymoor Jen 41 Kevin Evans WAL Spot 42 Tony Ottesen DEN Bob

No comments:

Post a Comment